TIANS Board of Directors 2017/2018


TIANS Chair: Ms. Judy Saunders
Past Chair: Mr. Glenn Squires, Chief Executive Officer, Pacrim Hospitality Services Inc.
Secretary/Treasurer: Mr. Glynn Williams, Proprietor, Authentic Seacoast Company
Senior Vice-Chair: Mr. Lorne Johanson, Owner, Alicion Bed and Breakfast
NSTHRC Chair:  Mr. Wes Surrett, General Manager, Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort


Halifax Regional Municipality
Mr. Jeff Farwell, CEO, J.Farwell Sailing Co. Inc.
Mr. Bert van der Stege, VP Business Development & CCO, Halifax International Airport Authority
Mr. Scott Travis, General Manager, The Prince George Hotel

Southwest Nova Scotia
Ms. Donna Hatt, Marketing & Product Development Manager, White Point Beach Resort
Mr. Neil MacKenzie, Executive Director, Yarmouth and Acadian Shores Tourism Association

Cape Breton
Ms. Bernadette MacNeil, Manager, Cruise Marketing & Dev’t, Port of Sydney Development Corp.

Mr. Robert Bernard, Diversity Mgmt. Group, Wagmatcook/Aboriginal Tourism Association of Canada